Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that the costs of fuels should be risen to create a solution to global environmental issues. Given this observation, in my contention, this viewpoint is correct in that as much as this situation forces industrial factories to seek new resources for energy, and should the price is not increased, individual car usage cannot be reduced. What strikes one first about environmental issues is its relationship with the industries which highly consume fuels for production. In fact, because of the absence of compulsory factors like the price, companies do not research a new harmless fuel. Notably, in the farm sector, the fossil fuel expenditures being considerably low, nobody prefers to use renewable energy resources. To illustrate this point, the UK’s farmers do not want to build new solar panel systems, because building costs way more than fuels. Therefore, prices must skyrocket in order to clear the way for the consumption of environmentally beneficial fuels. Yet another reason why prices should be increased is the number of vehicles, which consume 65% of the fossil fuel all around the world. No one would dispute that drivers can be deterred from these cars thanks to increased costs only. Not only can it force people into a new type of vehicle, but it also can alleviate emitting harmful gases. It is exemplified by TESLA, which is a new electrical car brand, their board members claim that the cars reduce carbon emissions by 55 per cent. Thus, having highly expensive prices for fuels can disappear the percentage of emissions. In conclusion, increasing fuel costs has sparked much debate among some. I concur with the idea that the rate of cars in traffic and industrial companies are responsible for the environmental problem, hence, prices must be risen for deterring them.