Some children spend hours everyday on their smart devices. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, a number of children spend their time on their smart devices. This essay will outline the reasons for this development and discuss whether the problem has a tendency to be positive or negative. To begin with, making new friends or integrating into a school group is one of the key factors that children would rather play games than other activities. Children have a tendency to make close friends through playing together or learning about the same game. For this reason, those who do not participate or play games with others will be alienated from a school group. However, if children spend a lot of their time using smart devices for recreational activities such as playing games, they do not focus on studying at school as well as doing homework. As a result, their academic results will be decreased or lack knowledge and worse, fail the exam. However In addition, using smartphones can help children make many friends through social media platforms. In this platform, the children can learn and expand their knowledge from their friends such as the culture, and food of each region. This could be due to the fact that nowadays most parents are too preoccupied with their work to spend quality time with their children, so kids are more inclined to spend time connecting with their friends via social media platforms. Nevertheless, making new friends online can not ensure quality friends, they don’t know who to trust and face the risk of getting cheated. To sum up, there are many reasons why children have a tendency to use smart devices. It can begin with individual, social, or parent. In the modern days, there are many technologies that benefit everyone and have high applications. However, children need to restrict time on smartphones to focus on studying or improving their physical.