Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. why is that the cause? Should they be encouraged to utilise their free time in a better way?

Nowadays, shopping is the favorite entertainment for most of young individuals. This essay will discuss is there any activity to do besides shopping. Firstly, the youth loves to buy new items. Shopping is the one of the most enthusiastic activities extensive research conducted that 70% of people are curious the buying new staff. The biggest reason is curiosity. Crowds are very curious to purchase new things. This leads to many consequences such as overspending and wasting money. The second reason is people are addicted to buying new stuffs. Research conducted recently indicated that addiction is one of the prominent reason of shopping. This addiction badly affects people's lives. Addiction is some type of illness which people can not control. Shopping makes addiction. People just spend a lot of money for sustain this addiction. Secondly, the government should take a big responsibility to encourage individuals to do better activities. There are lots of activities to do besides shopping. A study carried out by Koc University showed that the young generation should play chess or learn a new language is better than shopping. Shopping is just spending money. Shopping is not beneficial for people. Individuals should try new things which contribute to their lives If the government prepare new events for community such as swimming or basketball matches people would have a quality time. Also, this type of sport is very entertaining. To conclude, people can do lots of activities instead of shopping. Professors suggested that playing chess or swimming is better than shopping.