Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. why is that the cause? Should they be encouraged to utilise their free time in a better way?

It is irrefutable that with the increase in the trend of materialism, many young people love to do shopping in their free time. Socialization and the rise in living standards are the main reasons for buying things. Whereas, I believe that adults should be encouraged to use their precious time in doing better things instead of shopping only. At the outset, these days adults are much more involved in social parties and get together. They always think of buying new things so that they can flaunt themselves in front of their other peer groups. So, they spend their valuable time in thinking and purchasing things like dresses, shoes and watches. For instance, In shopping malls there is always a rush of college students who are shopping for their upcoming parties. Moreover, families of such adults belong to high-class society where they believe in showing off by flaunting designer wear and the latest phones which is also another reason that young people do not care about money. Hence, giving more value to things has changed the person's perspective. However, I believe that youngsters should be motivated to do useful activities in their leisure time. Parents should tell their children about the value of money, so that their child can do effort to achieve good things in his future. Also, schools should teach their students about setting their life goals which can help them in doing better in their life. For example, children from poor families are doing better in their life as they have seen poverty and started doing struggle earlier in their age. Thus, it is important to put young people on the correct path. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that young people got attracted to lavish lifestyles and parties but parents and teachers can lead them on a good path by showing them their life goals so that they can use their time in good causes.