Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people migrate from their home countries to a new place for studying or working. Speaking in another language while understanding all of cultural aspects and humors is certainly a major concern for the immigrants. The weaker a person speaks the foreign language, the more serious issues would be made for them. I personally insist on learning the foreign language as the key factor in migration. Beyond a shadow of doubt, the ability to talk fluently in a foreign language in a foreign language while living in another country is necessary for daily communications. Imagine being out to buy some goods. What would happen if you lose your way? You may not even be able to ask the address. Or whether you ask it properly, misunderstanding the answer would not be an abrupt thing. The similar circumstance may happen at the grocery store, banks, hospitals or other localities. On one hand, you might face too many difficulties during your education at the university. Once there was an international student in our university, whom was not an adept in our language. His grades were always low owing to lack of perception. On the other hand, you would inevitably struggle with bigger hardships if you are working. Weak language skills lead to less effective performance at work. Since a good worker must be able to cope with their other co-workers, this task would hardly-ever be possible for people who can not speak fluently. A friend of mine was rejected in interviews 5 in a row due to her insufficient language skills. To summarize, being capable of speaking a foreign language is a necessity for living abroad. Without proper language abilities, occurring misunderstandings and further problems would not be avoidable in turn.