Despite evidence that certain types of food are harmful, many people maket o choice to eat unhealthy food. What do you think are the causes of this problem and measures can be taken to solve it?

With embracing the modern lifestyle, there has been enormous growth in the fast-food and junk-food product industry. This growth has led to some vital illnesses, from obesity to heart diseases, which are emerged due to unhealthy products. Although serious problems have risen as a result of eating unhealthily, there are some possible solutions to avoid them. The main problems caused by the content of the junk-food, especially food additives and sugar, are serious illnesses such as cancer and obesity. A number of research illustrate that long periods of exposure to harmful elements raise the risk of becoming sick. This is because people are more vulnerable to the effect of other factors which make individuals ill. What is more, a lot of studies indicate that the more people consume unhealthy food, the more gain easily weigh. Due to weight problems, different problems occur such as deteriorating mental mood and self-esteem. For instance, when school kids have overweight, their peers can laugh at them, which can cause losing self-confidence. The best solution to these problems is to promote homemade foods instead of hazardous products. Firstly, homemade foods are cheaper than junk food; therefore, most people can be encouraged easily to consume, and also to be fed a more balanced diet which is beneficial for health. Moreover, eating organic and healthily is gaining popularity because everyone wants to prevent serious diseases which are expensive and hard for people to cure. The second solution is that government can take some precautions against the companies and educate the citizens about nutrition. To do this, the government needs to make some public announcements to inform people, especially kids. Another action is that make legislation, against junk-food companies for investigating the ingredients and their volumes. In conclusion, eating unhealthily triggers lots of health problems, including cancer and obesity. The most effective solution is to encourage consuming home-cooked nutrients which are additive-free.