Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that trying to learn a new language has one reason which is for the purpose of travelling and working in other regions, while others think that it has many other reasons and I agree. It is vital for individuals to learn a language which is different from their mother tongue and it has many reasons. The first one is that you can learn lots of new things and expand your knowledge. Needless to say, when you learn a new one, you become familiar with a new culture and area which gives you an ability to think out of the box and broaden your mind. Also, it could have a great considerable effect on your way of life and change your path to a better one. As an example, people who learn a foreign language can have a chance at a freelance job which provides a convenient life. I mean you can manage your time on your own decision and handle two or three job opportunities at the same time so you will earn more money and it makes every person delighted. The second reason is that we live in a global village and borders are likely to disappear soon so mankind will need to know more languages for managing work and life. Furthermore, finding friends needs a common language and if you are an extrovert, it will be crucial to make a good relationship with people who surround you in life. In conclusion, I agree that every single person needs to learn at least one foreign language and it is not only for working and travelling but also for having a happier and easier life.