With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Site some examples to support your answer.

With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Site some examples to support your answer. It is undeniable that technology became a very integral part of human lives. It has shaped the way people live, thinks, operates a business, and certainly the way we communicate with each other. The social media platform has become the most prevalent way people use to connect and communicate. Despite having an enormous advantage on people ’s lives, using social networks as a way of communication can also have downsides to it. I will elaborate on this topic in a later paragraph. Communicating with strangers online has become extremely normal with the introduction of social network platforms like Facebook, Twitter, and tinder which can help us connect with people whom we do not know in real life that might have similar opinions and common interests. Dating which is deemed a crucial part for a lot of people also gets accommodated by social networks. Right now people can choose their matches online by looking at profile pictures and bios and can start their interactions right away without having to travel to different places or spend money on expensive meals. It is certainly helpful for those who wish to find a date but do not have enough time, or cannot find the right matches from people in their real-life social circles. Especially during covid when most people did not get to go outside their houses, online dating might be a good solution for people to find the right matches. Despite the benefits, Online dating also has a lot of drawbacks. Firstly, criminals can use other pictures and profiles that are not their own for online dating sites with the objective to deceive the victims. There have been a lot of cases where criminals used pictures of good-looking men and women to deceive victims into giving them money and other valuable things. Secondly, there is a risk of getting harassed or harmed by online dating, especially for women. As can be seen from plenty of news articles about how women got sexually harassed or were followed to their residences to commit crimes against them. Because at the end of the day, most people on dating sites are complete strangers to each other, there are a lot of risks associated with getting to meet them in real life. Because of this, I will not recommend this approach to my single friend because being a woman, there is even more chance of getting harmed. To conclude, online dating is a modern-day method people use to find their potential partners and there is absolutely nothing wrong is it. However, it is sometimes dangerous to connect with total strangers so everyone should be cautious and aware every time they use online dating sites to connect with people.