It's considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that change is an inevitable part of people ’s lives and society as a whole. At one point in human lives, we will have to deal with changes whether it is positive or negative. While change can be scary and some people have a lot of tendencies to avoid change and uncertainty, I believe the benefits of change trump the disadvantages, and humanity cannot progress without changes. It is factual that the world has changed quite abruptly over the past 20 years and a lot of people have failed to keep up with these changes, regardless of that it has brought humanity an ability to live more conveniently. For example, technological advancements which is the most obvious one, especially during the covid pandemic when everyone had to be stuck at home to avoid the contagious disease. New technology gave people abilities to work, connect, and have access to food and necessities without having to step out of their residences which is helpful in reducing the number of patients and containing the disease. Moreover, with medical advancement, we were able to invent covid vaccines like MRNA which help save a lot of people ’s lives to give humanity the ability to continue our lives, though it is not the same as we used to. We would not be able to do so without these changes. Other than the change in technology, the change in perception and ideology of people in the society about a vast variety of topics, over this short period is also something we should celebrate and encourage more. For example, same-sex marriage became legal in a lot of countries around the world, people started to abandon the old belief that only heterosexual marriage is valid and accept the differences between each individual. To conclude, I believe that regardless of how much people try to avoid change, we cannot resist the tide of time. Eventually, we will have to encounter changes and the best we can do is make the most out of the situation at hand. Furthermore, positive changes needed to be encouraged and fostered by people in society, only in this way we can build a better world for everyone.