In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a growing tendency that many people prefer to wear western-style dress such as suits rather than traditional outfit. This is due to a variety of factors, all of which have advantages and disadvantages. The development of information technology is one of the main causes of this tendency. To be more specific, western fashion, which now appeals to a larger audience than in the past due to technology improvements. In addition, some people wear jeans and suits because they find them to be comfortable or because their occupations require them because they believe that doing so will upgrade their class in the society. For instance, wearing suits brings the person a feeling of he/she have high position in the society. The main argument against forming this habit is that it could dilute cultural identity. To explain to this, each culture has its unique identity, which is typically expressed in its manner of clothing. The critics note that the introduction of western culture would eliminate such different features. There is some truth to this, of course. Another issue is that wearing western-style clothing would not be appropriate in many climates. In conclusion, this phenomenon is easy to understand, and this development has both positive and bad effects depending on the perspective taken.