In many countries, people now wear western-style dresses such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

TPeople in various regions around the world have a tendency to dress up in western pieces of clothing like suits and jeans, instead of traditional costumes. This can be due to those following reasons. The first thing is the feeling of inconvenience caused by some sorts of traditional clothing while performing some acts. Some costumes have really bizarre and complicated designs that contain numbers of small details, which might be an obstacle for any acts requiring speed or flexibility. Moreover, it can be a daunting challenge to be on time for whoever is in a hurry while having trouble wearing them neatly. For example, kimonos have extremely unusual way to wear which is folding layers of fabric and using a belt to keep them nice and firm. People have rights to decide what they wear, as long as they feel comfortable with their choice. Hence, wearing traditional clothing should not always be considered as a must but an option. However, under some specific circumstances, such as national festivals, traditional