Some people think that it is more important to plant more trees in open area in towns and cities than build more housing. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Recently environmental conservation is becoming a big topic, many people believe that planting more trees in towns and cities is more important than constructing more buildings. In my opinion, even though buildings are everyone's fundamental thing, planting trees is more important in terms of nurturing people's health and saving our planet. Houses are a place that provides comfort and warmth to people, everyone deserves a home. Nowadays, according to the growing population, more and more buildings are needed in order to provide enough shelter for people. But, in order to do that, natural resources such as land and trees might be destroyed which could affect people's mental health and physical health in the future. The health of our planet and people living in cities should be prioritised. Our planet is a place full of natural resources that have been providing us food and home for a million years, unluckily, overpopulation and over construction become risk factors for losing this beautiful home. The great solution for solving this problem is planting more trees which is an effective way to heal our mother nature. Many studies show that repairing the ecosystem by planting more trees can reduce CO2 in the atmosphere, cool down the temperature, decrease pollution which comes from cars and factories in the cities, and so on. Apart from that, trees can provide us with a healthy environment which is important to every being's life. In conclusion, although building more houses is essential in the modern world, planting more trees is a must in order to protect our world which can continue to provide a comfortable place to live our lives. In my opinion, I agree that people should plant more trees in crowded city areas rather than build more houses.