Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In this 21st century, most children spend much more time getting massively engaged with computers at an early age. With the ever-growing usage among youngsters over the last decade, both plus and minus points should be considered. Getting updated information through online platforms and enhancing coding skills are the motives behind kids using computers, whereas mental and physical health issues are the potential drawback of it. To begin with, real-time information is one of the computers' features, which is the primary way to enhance students' skillset. That is to say, if pupils have learnt a lot about these devices, they will easily know up-to-date information regarding their background studies. From a survey conducted by a well-known Indonesian MNC media in 2019, for instance, 80% of young software developers admitted that spent long hours of online games during childhood. Hence, It means that the more they get intense with technology, the easier for them to become a successful person in the future. On the other hand, it is highly possible for adolescents to get distracted, especially during their online project submissions. Moreover, this is a serious problem to be considered and has adverse effects on students' life. Take the BBC News report as an example, the rate of failures among pupils has been trending with the ever-increasing online classes recently. Therefore, this negative impact should be taken into account as well as there is a rise in the number of students wearing glasses due to their increased screen time. In conclusion, it is undeniable that exposure to electronic devices will give birth to positive and negative effects on kids. However, as long as the parents can give limit the use of kids' devices, I believe that it will be the best way for them to get more valuable benefits from this advancement.