Some people believe that wild animals should not be kept in zoos or other man-made environments as there is no longer a need for them in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, wild lives are no longer needed to be kept in zoos. According to the fact that staying in zoos can cause the changing in animals ' behaviour, I totally agree that they have the right to be released back to their home and live their life healthily in a better environment. Admittedly, zoos are a great shelter for many wild animals, especially sick animals and endangered animals such as chimpanzees, pandas, and rhinos which might not be able to survive safely in the wild areas. Additionally, according to the growing population, forests and wild areas have been taken by humans which is no longer safe for them. For example, the population of pandas in China have increased significantly due to the help from local zoos and support from the government. On the other hand, anyone including animal beings deserve the right to stay in their home which is an open space rather than a narrow space such as man-made zoos. Apart from the benefit that animals can be free from humans, they also can be more healthy due to the rich ecosystem that provides and supports them with a variety of foods and natural medicines which can not be found in man-made environments. Many studies have shown that compare to the animals that are kept in zoos, animals that live in the wild are 30% healthier and happier, for example, numerous orcas that have been kept in aquariums are found depressed due to a lack of connection with their tribes and wild nature. In conclusion, although zoos are a safe place that provides security and care for many animals, they have the right to stay in their home. I absolutely agree that wild lives should be released into the wild.