Some scientists believe that studying the behavior of 3-year-old children can predict their criminality. To what extent do you think a crime is a product of human nature, or is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Some experts argue that surveying how a kid of 3 years old behaves might tell about his or her predisposition to committing a crime in the future. I partly agree that criminal behaviour may be related to nature because of DNA. However, I agree to the fullest extent that a child can be an honest person provided he or she was brought up in a good family with certain values and taught the right things. These points will be examined in the essay. On one hand, genes play a crucial role in human behaviour. According to a study conducted in 2016, 30% of adolescents who committed a crime had inherited DNAs related to criminality from their parents. Thus, this example shows that a crime may well be a result of human nature. On the other hand, it was proven by science that some genes can be turned on or turned off regarding the circumstances. So, the way how a child is brought up is essential in order to raise a good person. For instance, long-term studies have shown that 80% of adopted children, whose biological mother or father had a criminal bone in their bodies, do not have any problems with the law once they have become adults provided they were given proper education and the attention of the family. Therefore, it is quite possible to prevent children from doing a crime despite having criminal genes. In conclusion, even though DNAs are highly important and might predict a child’s future parenting is instrumental for kids' behaviour in the long run. Obviously, we would have fewer criminals if parents took the process of uprising seriously enough.