Some people think it is a better way to leave their home country to improve their work and living opportunities, while others think staying in their own country is a better choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Every individual craves a healthy lifestyle and work-life balance. The urge to fulfil this dream has inculcated a thought for many of us to leave our home countries and settle abroad for better opportunities. This essay will discuss both views, however, in my opinion, one should not stop looking for better opportunities whether in their home country or somewhere else. Nowadays, we all are following western culture and desire freedom in our actions. This is probably the major reason that we are moving out of our homeland. As most urban cities offer better work opportunities, healthier lifestyles, educational facilities, medical aid and retirement benefits, there is no surprise that people are moving to such nations at a great pace. For instance, the Indian students are mobilising to Canada for overall career growth, and for permanent residency. On the other hand, we also need to understand that sometimes it is not possible for the whole family to shift together which might turn into a bigger problem in long run. In some cases, children promise their parents to call them once they are settled in a foreign region but due to lack of time and changes in their routine, they try to ignore them later. The Indian students, moving to the UK where permanent residency is difficult, in that case, most of them were not able to call their parents. In the conclusion, in my opinion, instead of leaving our motherland, altogether we should keep a connected knot by travelling to our parents and relatives once or twice a year. This will help us to flourish in the most productive manner as we will enjoy the benefits of modernization that other nations provide and at the same time be connected to our roots which is equally important.