Some people think that children should start school as early as possible, while others believe that children should start school at the age of seven. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

There are conflicting opinions about the best age to start schooling for children. While some people argue that this age should be at least seven years old, I believe that it is beneficial for children to attend school at a relatively earlier age. There are several compelling reasons why children start going to school earlier. To commence with, the fact that young children have a much higher ability to learn. Research has shown that most brain development occurs in the first five years after birth. Therefore, if children start school at the age of 4 or 5, they will be better able to take advantage of this brain development and improve their learning outcomes. Parents also benefit when their children start school earlier. Many families now have both parents working and do not have enough time to look after their children. If these children can be in school during the day, where they can learn from their teachers and peers, everyone benefits. Children who start school at an early age also have better social skills. On the other hand, staying at home until they are 7 years old allows children to spend more time with their family. They will also be able to improve their health because their exposure to pathogens is limited as they rarely leave their homes. In addition, they will be able to eat hot and nutritious meals regularly at home. However, in my opinion, these benefits pale in comparison to those of early schooling. In addition, young children only spend about 2-3 hours a day in school, and therefore this is unlikely to have any real impact on their bonding with parents or siblings. To conclude, while staying at home until the age of seven allows children to bond better with their parents and benefit from health benefits, attending school earlier is more beneficial for them as it can boost their self-confidence and social skills.