Some people believe they should keep all the money they hove earned and should not pay tax to the state? Do you agree or disagree?

Citizens have different views about paying funds to the government. Some believe that it is necessary while others think that they should keep their hard-earned money for themselves. I completely agree with the earlier statement. I think it is absolutely important that every law-abiding citizen should pay their taxes. The funds collected by the government is used to improve and upgrade different public sectors in the country such as the police department, hospitals, educational institute, and government offices. This money is used by the general public of the country to boost their living standard, it is also used for importing different items from foreign countries and for paying creditors on an international market. It is a dilemma in developing countries because corruption is rampant among the officers that collect taxes. It makes people hesitant to give money to the officers for the betterment of the country when they see no visible results. For example, in my country, Pakistan a lot of people do their monetary duty but no improvement can be seen. There are many ways in which we can encourage tax collection. Firstly, the officers in charge and political figures should give the people a monthly report on how their money is being used. Secondly, they could make the paperwork easier and hassle-free, for instance, they could launch an online application that is connected to the bank to accommodate the taxpayer's lives. Finally, they could start an initiative for people to pay levies such as cash-back schemes and different discounts. In conclusion I would like to say that it is the basic duty of every citizen to facilitate the governmental officials by paying their due on time and they should help other people do the same.