Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

The ultimate combination of social media and camera and smartphone technology leads to the creation of celebrity and influencer cultures of today. While a lot of people received fame and money from being popular on social media and the internet, It also brought negative effects on their lives. In my point of view, despite being public figures, they should not be obligated to share every detail of their private lives with the public. Even though the craze for popular people like artists, models, and celebrities is not a new thing. The invention of social media has almost redefined celebrity culture. Nowadays, public figures cannot go anywhere without the paparazzi following them. Every detail of their lives is shared with the public. For example, details of their families, friends, and lovers. Their backgrounds and upbringings. People they followed on Instagram and posts they liked on Twitter. Every detail and decision of their lives are being eyed and judged by the public. The fact that they are constantly being criticized by people every minute of their lives can greatly affect their mental health. As we have seen how a lot of famous people have suffered from depression and mental disorders and had to hiatus from work or even worse, rely on drugs and alcohol to cope with their conditions. Furthermore, celebrities sharing every bit of their lives on the internet can have a bad influence on people, especially kids and teenagers because how it can create unrealistic standards ranging from physical appearances to lifestyles. As a result, people who follow them can feel dissatisfied and discontent with their own conditions. For example, the Kardashians are very famous for sharing their lives with the public and making huge profits for being media personnel. Their unrealistic beauty standards have influenced a lot of teenagers who idolized them, which led to them spending money on plastic surgeries to change their appearances to resemble the Kardashians. In conclusion, It is undeniable that to be a public figure, your personal life must be known to the public to some extent. However, it does not mean that celebrities should have their privacy invaded as a price for their fame because it can lead to undesirable results for both themselves and people who are influenced by them.