some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time .This can benefit teenageers and the community as well .to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current scenario, where most of the spare time is utilised on accessing mobile phones and playing video games, society believes that children must get involved in community work for free. However, some are in disagreement with it. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, youngsters should involve themselves in serving society without any charge at the early stage of life in their extra hours, by doing so, this will create a positive attitude towards the community which will be beneficial for both teenagers and society. They should be able to learn, how to respect and value each other and help others whether by money or through any other means. For instance, community work like, spending some hours with infants at orphanages and sharing their learnings with those infants. This will create a positive vibe and attitude towards helping others. Furthermore, this will channelise their extra time towards a good cause. Instead of seating idle and playing video games, their energy will be utilised in helping others. For example, in countries like India, where a huge amount of the population is in poverty and illiterate, youngsters can contribute by giving tuition to poor Kids. Hence, they should take part in such initiatives so that our community can grow equally. On the other hand, some believe that they should spend much available time doing extra studies. Although focusing on studies is important, if they were not taught how to serve society and contribute to the community, then values like sharing, helping, respect, etc. will not get developed among individuals. To illustrate, in Bollywood, youngsters of some actors get involved in harmful habits like drugs, fighting, etc. Most of them are not aware of social values, they do not seem to be respecting others like reporters, fans, drivers, etc. In the conclusion, in my opinion, children should be encouraged to take participate in social services, so that they would be able to learn that, if we do something for others we always get good things in return.