It is common for larger companies to require their staff to wear uniforms at all times. What are the benefits for a company of having a uniform? How can a uniform benefit the staff?

It is true that many larger companies have special request on wearing uniforms at work time. The order is very logic choice. Firstly, to wear uniforms is be benefitial for the building process of comany culture. One of the crucial problems in larger companies is that colleagues should whould be seperated into small circle, and it is important to make everyone recognize that all colleagues are belong to same community. Secondly, it is a kind of manner in the trade area to dress in offical suit, especially on the offical meetings with other partners. Diversity on dressing can be seen as the symbol of company's democracy spirit or an evidence of creativity of the organization, however there are also some ventures of ethic mistakes exist. For example, usurallysleeping cloth, and bikini should be forbiden in work place, but the challenge to manager is how to make a clear describation descriptions on which kind of cloth are fine, which are iligal, which means the best solution to the problem is wearing uniforms. A uniform could benefit the staff too. In larger companies, competation and conflict are everywhere. The instinct weakness of human being is judge people from his surface, the brand of his cloth, the price of his watch, shoes, and so on. It is very easy to find out which class the people is from. It is very unfair to most workers, especially to young colleagues. Therefore with the uniform wearing, the self confidence of lower class staff could be protected in the biggest extent. In my conclusion, I do totally agree with the policy on requiring staff to wear uniforms at all times.