Some people think that government should spend money on railways. Others believe that there should be more investment into new roads.Are you agree or disagree

In the recent past, the state has been spending huge amounts of money on the community’s growth. A school of thought suggests that authorities should utilise funds for the development of railway lines instead of expressways. I, however, believe that the government should not only spend on railways but also equally devote themselves to roadways for the advancement of society. On one hand, governing bodies earn a large amount of revenue from railway transportation which can lead to enhancing the economy of a particular country. In a vast country like India, tourists travel by train because of convenience, safety, timeliness and reasonable pricing. As a result, new railway projects have introduced fast trains in India such as the Metro or "Vande Mataram" services in Delhi for visitors to save time and generate income that is beneficial to the community, as well as the nation. Apart from that having such reliable and fast-running trains is also essential to mitigate pollution because most individuals prefer to use public transportation rather than private vehicles which proffer immense advantages towards protecting the environment. On the other hand, contributing to roadways also plays an imperative role in countries' development. In some parts of the world, railways cannot be provided because of difficult terrain. Therefore, highways are the best way for citizens to commute. Moreover, the majority of the modes of transport use roads and in fact use them excessively. Thus, spending on roads also offers numerous benefits for the development of townships inhabited by native citizens. Hence, I would conclude that utilizing money solely on railways is inadequate for the country to be successful. From my perspective, the government should expend on both means of transportation in proportion to the demand of each of them, which can advance both sectors and the economy of the nation as a whole.