Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that teamwork makes a person more skilled for life than working alone. Although being independent is an important skill, group work helps overcome social fear and inculcates qualities of cooperation and adjustment among people. I completely agree with the above statement and the following essay will substantiate my point of view. Firstly, team activities help to overcome social anxiety. Social anxiety further leads to self-doubt which consequently affects the behaviour of a person in society. Furthermore, social development is considered an important milestone in the pediatric age group. For example, for someone who has no siblings and has stayed alone, participating in workshops which involve people, helps him or her to develop the confidence to present themselves better. Moreover, the fear of being judged can be put to rest by expressing oneself in front of others. Therefore, anxiousness and doubting oneself can be overcome with help of teamwork. Secondly, it helps people develop their personalities. Interaction with peers develops qualities of cooperation and adjustment. Similarly, these can be used to help steer through difficult times in life. For instance, adjusting to problems that one faces in day - to- day life can be done using these skills. Hence, personality development is one skill that will be very useful in life. Group work is important in developing skills as compared to working independently. In conclusion, group activities can help to develop skills like co-operation and adjustment which will build one's personality as well as eliminate self -doubt.