Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children's development playing computer games to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe open-air activities are more advantageous to children's growth than video games. I entirely agree with this view. In my opinion,if children went out to do recreational activities, they would receive more benefits compared with sitting in front of a console. To clarify, activities that are done in an outdoor setting let children boost their physical stamina. According to research that was carried out on three hundred children between 2005 and 2010 in England, children who spent more than one hour outdoors were physically stronger than their peers. It is an undeniable fact that playing in the fresh air helps children to improve their motor skills markedly. Moreover, playing outside with other children is an excellent way to acquire interpersonal skills. By contrast, diving into computer games acts as a deterrent to developing social skills. In contrast, some people claim that playing outside can pose some sort of threat to children.They insist that children who go out of the safe environment of the house might get injured or be kidnapped. Thus, they prefer to bring up their children in an isolated environment and encourage them to play video games rather than expose them to the potential hazards of the real world. However, I do not find this argument convincing because children who do not have the chance to perceive the real world and its risks will never learn to tackle their issues in the future. In fact, being exposed to the minor risks of real life is necessary for children's normal development. In conclusion, I completely agree with the people who admit outdoor activities are more beneficial for children's growth than playing video games.