I recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers trave to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadyas, people have more buying otipons, it can be seen, that popularity of big shopping mall, is increasing day by day, as a result, local shops are lossing their clients. From customer's point of view, this is a positive approach. People can buy many things at one and other facilities. Prices can be control due to compitions in the market. Firstly, retail market has bombarded, due to big companies have been involving in it, not only that but also multiple brands are inviated by them with other facilities at one location. For example, Walmart is available in major cities and offeringdaily need products, at cheaper prices. Moreover, they provide other facilities to attract the customers, such as cashless payment otipon, delivery at door step without extra charges, cafes and play rea for children. Besides that, thery there provide replacement facility for demage damaged products at any branch, which are located in differnt locations. Thus, people can save money, time and enargy dut to this revolution. Second, comption is best way to control rising prices of the products. In previous days, people had less buying options. consequently, local shopkeers wre taking hire prices. To illustrate, a single product is sold by many shopkeepers at different prices, people buy this from shop where price is lower. Hance, all retailors need to control their selling prices to stuck in the market. To conclude, big malls and retail industires have chage scenario of the retail market. however, this approach does not impact negatively on local shopkeers, who has updated their strategy to sale the products.