More and more people these days work harder and longer hours and have no time for family life and friends. What are the causes in your opinion for this? How is it affecting family life and the society as a whole?

In modern society, individuals have to spend more time and energy on their work to avoid decreasing the economy under huge pressure. These situations lead to a lack of time which keeps them company with their family members and friends. I believe there are certain factors responsible for it, and its affection can not be underestimated. First and foremost, the price of dairy products increases rapidly over a decade which enhances the stress to live a satisfying life in urban areas. To pay for these items such as clothes or organic foods, youngsters have to work harder to earn the money personally. Moreover, the peer pressure which promotes people to compete in this long-time job still keeps rising with the growing population. Take the case of numeral big companies reducing staffs, more and more youngsters who have attended a company less than three months are fired during this period. Therefore, if a person desires to have a decent job, improving own competitiveness is an emergency. In addition, the support from governments might fade in these years, which means the pressure on citizens grows. This situation not only influences workers themselves but also affects the whole family and society. To be more specific, the intrinsic cores of the harmonious family are accompanying and communications. And the loss of the main family member who is busy with working may lead to unhealthy relationships. For example,the absence of a father or mother in a child's growth intends to change the child's personality. Admittedly, the frequent missing appointments with friends will accelerate the break of friendships. In nutshell, tough production without reasonable rest will harm close relationships and personal health.