Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help prevent illness and diseas. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Pollution and housing problem is one of the major cause of various types of diseases. According to some,folks it is the whole sole government's responsibility to focus on these problems which will lead to good human life, I partially agree with this statement as it should be the citizen's responsibility as well. The same will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. To commence with, Firstly, the government should definitely pass some laws to reduce pollution, for example, stop releasing untreated water from factories in water bodies so that the general public of that area won't consume polluted water. Another example, improving refuse collection from door to door so that housing problems can be improved. Moreover, the government can run some awareness programmes so that the general public will become more conscious of how a polluted environment can lead to severe illness. On the other hand, it is not only the government's responsibility to take care of these issues, being responsible citizens of the country everyone should help in this. Such as stopping using one-time plastic means it can not be reused, another example, is focusing on recycling or at least sorting garbage in different bins so that government can manage it further. Moreover, stop throwing rubbish anywhere, it should be thrown in bins only. Try to make the earth greener by plantation such as planting more trees which will possibly lead to a reduction in environmental pollution and will help in preventing disease. To conclude, Definitely government should focus on pollution and housing problems issue by raising awareness that how detrimental it could be to humans life and can lead to illness or disease but it should be individual responsibility as well to take care of their surroundings which can help them to live a better and healthy life.