Many different countries have most shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era,some proponents discern the view that globalization helps all countries to have common goods of high quality, while others are against this claim.They do not consider that the merits surpass the demerits. However, I am a staunch believer that economic growth depends on the country itself.My contention will be further explained. On one hand, some economists reckon that the universe is like a small country and that will boost the economy by exchanging international products all over the world. In other words, Merchandise will be more affordable and convenient than before in the past,when only rich people were able to afford the high prices due to multinational taxes and duties. A prominent example is a report conducted by the trade and investment organization in India that revealed that the economy increased by 7% due to globalization after a period of an economic recession that had followed the pandemic Corona. Hence, what can be said is that free-trade agreements contribute to the well-being of countries. On the other hand, the resulting progress is unequal and it relies on the country whether it is developed or developing. Although multinational commodities are available, they will harm the local ones. Besides, this issue may cause a lack of job opportunities because of displacement. This is can be exemplified by local fried chicken shops that struggle to compete with the multinational prices of the brand store KFC. Therefore, not only does the matter influence local vendors negatively but also it causes unemployment to some extent. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that nations cannot underestimate the impact of globalization. I believe that it is a daunting task to find out some strategies to protect economic policies in poor countries.