A lot of places in the world rely on tourist as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. what are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Many countries worldwide consider tourism as a principal source of income. However, if it is not correctly regulated it will also be troublesome. This essay will discuss the main advantage and disadvantage of tourism including being a push up to the nation's economy and how it could be annoying to locals. I believe that the pros of tourism overshadow its cons. One of the greatest benefits of tourism is the fact that it creates numerous job opportunities for locals which contribute in the prosperity of economy. In other words, unemployment won't be an issue in such touristic countries since they are usually considred an excellent destination for investors and a magnificent land for companies to expand their branches. For example, young adults with or without high degree won't struggle to secure a job with all the provided opportunities. Thus, tourism can play a pivotal role in local and national economy thrive. On the other hand, one of the main drawbacks of welcoming a huge amount of tourists throughout the year is that locals are put under pressured and unfavourable condition because the street are constantly crowded leading to bottleneck roads. Commuters are often faced with traffic jams and overcrowded public transportation which is a serious problem that can negatively affect the professional and academic life of many workers and students. For instance, it is a daily challenge for students who have to compete to secure a place in the bus to make it at time to school. Therefore, tourism is a source of stress for locals if the road infrastructure can not cope with the visitors volume. In conclusion, despite being a main source of income which is a great support to the local and national economy, tourism with non-adapted infrastructure is a serious issue. Although tourism have a certain downsides, I believe its advantages are greater by far.