Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about the right and wrong. Other people consider the main responsibility of the parent is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often held that, parents have to play several roles in their children ’s life. While some people argue that the main duty of parents is to teach the right values to their children, others believe that is more fundamental to provide them with a proper environment to grow up in. this essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. At the outset, parents ought to consult their children continuously. They have been always the first role model for their kids. offspring usually tend to imitate the behaviour of their parents, so they should represent the perfect example for their offspring. As children do not know adequate knowledge about right and wrong behaviour; they need their parents to lead them to the basic norms of behaviour. For example, the obligations which comply a child to study instead of playing video games might not be preferable but they lead to a successful adult. In sharp contrast to this, a Safe environment provided by parents plays a crucial role in the kid’s personality. Proper circumstances can avoid children from negative behaviour. For instance, if parents do not provide them with healthy and friendly surroundings, they will be more likely to develop anxiety and depression and this will cause them to develop aggressive and violent behaviour later on in life. According to the above, parents should raise their offspring in a healthy household with love which makes them happier and with no severe physiological issues. In my opinion, Also the right discipline is essential and can teach them social behaviour, I believe that they should have a good environment and proper parenting in their childhood. In conclusion, mothers and fathers have been playing increasingly important roles in their children's lives. Some are playing this role by imposing obligations to guide them while others are trying to help them find their ways themselves by supervising them and surrounding them with a proper climate. I believe that the latter one has a better outcome.