Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past few decades, the need of finding new sources in inaccessible areas for gas power has increased to maintain a higher standard of living. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of finding and extracting new sources of gas in remote areas. I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. At the outset, exploring a new origin for gasoline in untouched areas has some benefits. Firstly, if countries have a lot of sources of gas, they will earn more revenue to boost their economy. Moreover, they will ameliorate the standard of living due to the self-sufficiency of gas. Secondly, the increasing exploitation of oil in distant regions can stabilize international fuel prices and reduce the intense demand for fossil fuels, because of fuel supply rising. However, interfering in such areas will increase tension between countries and it has a lot of hazards to the environment and humans. In sharp contrast to this, I believe that, there are prominent demerits of drilling in untouched areas that we can not ignore. Firstly, it is always known from previous experiences that, wherever people find fuel, the different countries start a war to gain control. So, if countries decide to research remote places, there are high chances that eventually they might end up in war. Secondly, most of the workers are exposed to hazards from the site, either from the tools they use or environmental factors. Moreover, there is always a high risk of spillage, which may result in a catastrophic impact on nature and wildlife. In conclusion, although there are some pros to finding new sources to provide countries with oil and gas, the demerits can not be ignored. I believe that the demerits outweigh the merits and I think we should search for new sustainable energy.