some people say history is one of the most important school subject. Other people think in todays world subject like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There has been a split in opinions on whether history is more important than other subjects in school. Some people suggest that subjects such as science and technology are essential in modern society. As far as efficiency, and finance are concerned, I strongly hold that other subjects are as essential as history. Firstly, it is hard to deny that history is a precious experience throughout long periods, which can afford lots of guidance for the development of countries. From the finding of fire to the use of computers widely, humans made a progress with the help of history. For instance, By learning history, we can not only remember the achievements approached by our ancestors, but the moving stories also inspire us to overcome difficulties. Hence, history is a non-replaced subject in my academic career. However, the simple learning of history can not play a role in the cultivation of abilities, it is obvious that the importance of science and technology should not be ignored. To be more specific, mastering science and technology which leads to innovations always makes a great breakthrough nowadays. Take an example of the invention of space technology, rockets and satellites help us humans explore space out of the earth and confirm the assumption of the earth in the past. Moreover, the skills which include science and technology knowledge can create more income, and the growth of individuals who get these skills promotes the financial situation of a country. Therefore, the multiple studies of other science -related subjects and history intend to develop a student who has both logical and factual thinking when facing problems. If a youngster only handles one region of knowledge, he absolutely can not conquer all the difficulties when he grows up. In nutshell, learning experiences from history and learning skills from technology are both necessary in modern society.