Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Natural resources are a significant concern these days. In order to limit the usage of hydroelectricity, solar energy is being used to produce electricity in many nations for household purposes. There are many reasons for increasing its use but one main is environment friendly. However, there are some drawbacks too but those are very small in front of its benefits. Solar energy is replacing other sources of energy at a rapid rate. Firstly, it is more eco-friendly than other sources of power. It does not cause any pollution to the environment by emitting harmful gaseous. Solar electricity does not produce any waste material when it is in making. For instance, Solar Panels have solar cells which get charged and supply electricity to appliances, leaving behind no residue. Moreover, It is abundant, and will not vanish in the near future. That is why a lot of solar appliances are being manufactured in many nations. Besides having many advantages of solar gadgets that they are pollution-free, and only one-time installation cost and after that free to use. There are a few drawbacks of using solar appliances, that is their installation cost is high and limited people can afford it, so I think the government should provide subsidies and secondly, they do not work in bad weather. For example, solar heaters do not work in bad weather when it is needed. But these can be ignored in front of its other pros. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that it is necessary to prevent natural resources from depletion, so solar energy is a good alternative and many countries are using it. Although there are some cons related to its usage those are definitely negligible.