There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that someone's achievements in the future are related to their abilities to accomplish their academic subjects. Meanwhile, those who do not have a success story in academics are usually ignored by society although she has already achieved her dream in a different field. This contention leads to some doubts that conclude the ruler should consider removing non-academic subjects. I firmly disagree with this opinion since children need to explore more about their preferences. A further explanation of my point of view will be presented below. First of all, removing non-academic subjects from the curriculum will not solve the problem because in their young period, children still explore their passions whether they love to do something academic or not. For example, some children may not enjoy learning math due to its complexity. Instead of studying math, they prefer drawing. However, if drawing is not available in the school, they can not improve their skills, unless they want to find a drawing course. On the contrary, the pressure on them tends to be higher since they are compelled to study math only instead of drawing. Eventually, in the future, they might not get what they had dreamed of. In addition, non-academic subject should become a stress-relieving media for children. For instance, sometimes children are overwhelmed by too many assignments that they have to submit. If they do not have some kind of stress reliever, the tension in their heads possibly gets worse day by day and makes them feel sick. Having non-academic subjects, such as sports and cookery will be very helpful for them to refresh their brains and to avoid bad effects that might attack their mental health. In conclusion, there is no need to remove non-academic subjects from the school's curriculum since they still have lots of positive impacts on children's future as well as mental health.