Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, because of some economical or social problems that some people encounter in their own country, they prefer to immigrate abroad. Regarding the aforementioned fact, living in another country where immigrants have to speak a foreign tongue can bring them serious social and practical trouble. I highly agree with the aforementioned notion because of two major reasons which I am going to describe comprehensively in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one of the main problems for newcomers, especially those whose speaking level is not so high is socializing with local dwellers. For instance, providing a newcomer is invited to a party, he/she can not take rejoice over the party as well as other native people there now that he/she does not understand their dialect or the spoken colloquialisms well. Besides, the abovementioned issue is true as well when a new settler wants to socialize with his or her neighbour thoroughly. Therefore, the incapability to perfect socializing will make immigrants isolated at least for a while. Moreover, the inability to speak a foreign language well or unfamiliarity with the vernaculars not only does make you able to meet your needs, for example, through shopping but also makes the situation worse in working. As proof, language incompetence will create an arduous situation for a new settler who wants to buy from local stores in that the seller may not understand his or her desired good and sells him or her the wrong one. Furthermore, employers are looking for employees who can understand their means and orders perfectly thus, language incompetency will result in the inability to find a job for a foreigner; consequently, the aforementioned person can not have any income to scrape a living. To sum up, concerning the notion that substantial problems are in the way of a foreigner who wants to communicate and live in a new country where people speak a disparate tongue there, I highly agreed with this point of view now that new immigrants often have difficulty in thoroughgoing communication with native ones.