In many cities today, Most people live in large apartment blocks, Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or more disadvantages

Over the past few decades, the process of urbanisation has resulted in tremendous changes in the lifestyle of people. As a result, the majority have been sheltered in apartment blocks.To an extent, this fast pace of living approach has more disadvantages than its disadvantages. This essay shall analyse the issue from every angle and argue that there are more disadvantages to this modernised living style than its advantages. In the arsenal of arguments, supporting some people’s perspective that apartment living style is the best,one of the most potent is that this always keeps the uniformity in lifestyle which is said to be the simplest mode of accommodation irrespective of money, status,education and so on. The proponents of this view also feel that the apartment living style facilitates the basic facilities with full security in this fast pace of urbanisation. For instance, the younger generation migrates to the major cities in search of employment. A quick perusal of the issue at hand would throw up a surfeit of seminal reasons supporting my perspective that apartment culture is a canker of modern society. It is no secret that the apartment lifestyle style has dealt a death knell for the traditional culture of joint families and the degradation of values/morals. Moreover,I also that it may lead to some privacy issues as people have to share limited public spaces with their neighbours.,, Finally it wouldn’t be too off the mark if I opined that children are the victims of this apartment culture.The finest memories of childhood where limitless and frolicking fun with their grandparents, family members, and friends in the courtyard of the house,are being vanished.