A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a saying that a person's health is the responsibility of themselves instead of the government. I think both parties are responsible, and this essay will explain why. The government cannot keep everyone healthy, people themselves should take responsibility. The government cannot control people's daily routines and eating habits. People nowadays eat too much food with high sugar and high fat, which is the main reason that makes us fat. Likewise more and more people like to enjoy the nightlife, so it would disrupting the biological clock leads to insomnia. Namely People's lack of self-discipline results in these bad living habits. As a result, they need to be responsible for the health problems they cause. However, the government also has an inescapable responsibility for people's health. First thing is that environmental problems threaten people's health, and only the government can manage the pollution problem. For example, we can see an increasing number of cars releasing an amount of waste in cities, which is harmful to our body and breathing system. If the government can take some measures to control the emission from cars, it will reduce the risk of people getting sick. Also, the government should have more funding for healthcare to ease people's burden of seeing a doctor. Because there are many people who cannot afford the fee for medical treatment, they need help from the government to tackle medical problems. To sum up, people should be responsible for their own health, but the government also has responsibilities.