Scientists advise people to lead a healthy lifestyle, but most people continue with unhealthy activities. Why do you think it is and what can do with it

Nowadays, most of the scientists recommend living a healthy lifestyle. However, modern lifestyle does not allow the folks to adapt the same and they continue leading an unhealthy life. In this essay, we will discuss the major causes, outcome and solutions to this arising issue. In my opinion, the most evident cause is the advancement in technology which has resulted in automation of most of the human tasks. Secondly, due to recent pandemic we are all confined to our safety zones and all the corporate offices have encouraged work from home for their employees. Another major reason is the intake of junk food. The desire of trying new cuisines have increased a lot among youngsters which ultimately impact their health in long run. The outcome of above reasons are clearly lack of physical exercise, less outdoor activity and avoiding home-made food. For example: Earlier, we used to do all the work themselves and now since we have automated machines for all tasks (washing machine, dish washer etc., we have become prone to various diseases. Flexible working has resulted in more laziness as compared to employees going to office and interacting with others which results in more of mental illness rather than physical. It is the need of hour to look into the matter and take advice from scientists on a serious note. There are a multiple ways to tackle the problem. For example: Government should encourage including mandatory subjects in schools relating to health and diet. Multinationals may host sports activities and physical events for their employees and organize campaigns to spread awareness in public. Hence, we conclude that by following a balanced diet, placing less reliance on technology and indulging into physical exercise on a regular basis will help us living a fruitful life in long run and we can serve our nation well.