Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we worked? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Living in the era of technology and development made our lives dependent on these inventions that took place in our daily life and invaded our homes and works as well. In this,essay we’ll discuss how technology did affect our careers and the consequences for that. There is no doubt that technology has facilitated work and made it more convenient. Companies are relying on systems that were invented to make it possible for the tasks to be done simply and quickly, rather than wasting the employee’s time, thus they can stay focused on their jobs. For instance, some healthcare groups are using a system called Epic, through the epic system you can access any patient’s chart anywhere and anytime, schedule appointments and prescribe medications all at a time, however, in the past, hospitals used to keep paper charts that can be lost and very challenging to save for a long time. Despite the fact that technology made work a better place, it replaced humans on the other side. A lot of workers lost their jobs due to the fact that a system can do their jobs instead and companies can save money as well. This led to a huge rise in the unemployment rate and increased the burden on governments as well. Actually, the rate of unemployment increased in the past 10 years by more than 50%, and it is expected to keep on going up in the next few years according to a recent study done in the United States. To sum up, technology is considered as essential as food and shelter. Despite that it led to the loss of some careers. It plays a major role in our daily life,especially in the workplace.