studies have shown that umeployment has a bad effect on both the physical and mental health of people without a job?to what extent do you agree or disagree

In the modern era, Job security is very important for personal and social development. Due to the higher living cost, adults need a regular income to put food on the table. Even studies have proved that without work,people’s lives are negatively affected physically and psychologically as well. Therefore, some believe that authorities should create more jobs for job seekers. I completely agree with the given statement and going to explain the consequences of job loss, additionally, will explain how governments should generate more jobs. Due to covid-19, many adults lost their jobs, and as consequence, major hidden problems rose such as lack of self-confidence and no motivation to socialise with their workmates or seniors. As a result, they ignored their well-being and physical health, and suffer from depression and anxiety. Another serious impact of losing employment is the loss of financial independence. Unable to get any earnings, lead to a higher rate of social crimes such as burglary, theft, and snatching. For example, in Sri Lanka, due to economic unrest, the public started looting food stores, petrol pumps and other crimes to feed their families. Hence, to avoid such situations, each nation must take effective steps to create employment sources for the public. However, the above-discussed effects can eliminate only by effective strategies of governments through adequate funding for training or education. For instance, in Australia, the federal government is allocating sufficient funds to various training and educational institutes to upskill their residents. Second significant point is that governments should support foreign investors and foreign trade policies to boost investment projects and open more job opportunities and economic development. For Example, India’s free foreign trade policy attracts foreign investors to open their plants in India and has created more job chances for locals. In conclusion, financial independence is the motivational key to inspiring individuals to stay physically fit and mentally strong and be an integral part of society, but it would be possible only with the broad economic vision of governments for their people.