Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of museum is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

Over the past few decades, a controversial debate has been arising on the issue of Museums,some people say that it is a place for entertainment whereas others strongly say that it is for knowledge sharing.As far as I am concerned, the museums should be a place for both entertainment and education as well. In the arsenal of arguments supporting some people's perspective on Museum as a place of gathering knowledge,one of the most potent is its ethnicity is valued and preserved for this generation as well to the upcoming generations.One of the key points is that museums give us a clear picture of how our ancestors lived, the trials and tribulations they had conquered, the values, and morals they followed throughout their life so on.Si according to them, it's a place where we should consider it as dignified and respectful. For instance, Padmanabhapuram palace in the district of Trivandrum where the purity has been preserved. on the other hand, others value museums as the place of entertainment where they can get together and spend time for limitless fun activities.The key points they suggest are that in this process of urbanisation, and busy scheduled lifestyle,places like museums create a platform for the family to get to know each other and spend time on leisure activities.It also gives an income to the government if they make it a place for entertainment. For instance, the palace of Kowdiyar is on the edge of providing both entertainment and education where it is being changed as a township on the spot. Finally,I always value it for a mixture of both awareness and entertainment.