Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we worked? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Technology has become a very integral part of human lives in recent decades. It affected almost aspects of our lives ranging from how we live, think, travel, communicate, and especially, how we work. Advancements in technology and automation have changed the way we live forever and while they brought a lot of advantages to our workplaces, it certainly has some negative impacts too. I will elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. In terms of advantages, technology has made several aspects much easier. the most obvious one is how we record our information and data, with spreadsheets and modern-day databases, we can safely record our information and share it with multiple team members to perform the same task at the same time. For example, tools like Excel and Google Sheets are some of the most important tools for almost every company nowadays ranging from small to giant conglomerates. Second, with task-managing tools, it is so much more convenient and less time-consuming to distribute jobs and track the performance of an employee who performs that particular activity. Furthermore, employees can track daily tasks and manage their time better and as a result, be able to improve their performance on each task accordingly. However, With how technology has penetrated every aspect of our jobs, it can have several drawbacks too. First, a lot of activities these days are performed through computer automation. Relying too much on machines and robots can lead to employees feeling less emotionally attached to work and reduce the level of imagination and consequently, can decrease the chance of getting new ideas and inventions. Secondly, with a lot of emerging technology being introduced to the world, businesses might feel the need to integrate this newer technology with their workflows and products even though it is unnecessary. For instance, in recent years, most companies have tried to throw the words AI and machine learning into everything they worked on despite having little to no knowledge about it. In conclusion, technology has changed and benefited us greatly,particularly in how we operate our business. Anyhow, despite it having numerous advantages, we still have to approach and adopt technology with care and awareness and find suitable areas of our work where these new technologies will generate value for our businesses the most.