Children nowadays watch significantly more television than those in the past, which reduces their activities levels accordingly. Why is this case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

YOUNGSTERS ARE ADDICTED TO THE GOGGLE BOXES IN THIS CONTEMPORARY WORLD COMPARED TO THE PAST DAYS. THIS IS BECAUSE OF THE TECHNOLOGY INCREASING SIGNIFICANTLY IN OUR DAY-TO-DAY LIFE. ALTHOUGH IT ENTERTAINS THE CHILDREN, IT REDUCES THEIR CREATIVITY GRADUALLY. SUGGESTIONS FOR THIS PROBLEM WILL BE DESCRIBED IN THE FOLLOWING PARAGRAPHS. THE FIRST AND FOREMOST SOLUTION IS THAT THE PARENTS SHOULD NOT ENCOURAGE THEM TO WATCH THE TV. NOWADAYS ELDERS ARE LEAVING THEIR ADOLESCENTS TO WATCH ENTERTAINMENT BOX BECAUSE TO DO THEIR WORK WITHOUT DISTURBANCE. WHILE DOING THIS THEY ARE FORGETTING ABOUT THEIR CHILDREN PSYCHOLOGICAL AND PHYSICAL DEVELOPMENT. FOR EXAMPLE, ONE OF MY COUSIN'S CHILDREN ALWAYS SITS IN FRONT OF THE DEVICES WHICH EVENTUALLY DECREASED HIS COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND MENTAL ABILITY. SO THEIR MOTHERS AND FATHERS SHOULD SPEND THEIR FREE TIME WITH THEIR BABIES TO IMPROVE THEIR ACTIVITY. SECONDLY, PROCREATORS SHOULD ALLOW THEM TO JOIN IN THE TODDLER PLAY SCHOOLS. SO THAT THEY CAN MEET NEW FRIENDS AND ABLE TO DO NEW ACTIVITIES WITH THEIR PEERS WHICH INCREASE THEIR CREATIVITY. ALLOWING THEM TO PLAY WITH OTHERS WILL IMPROVE THEIR PHYSICAL STRENGTH AND ACTIVENESS. SIMPLY SITTING IN FRONT OF TELEVISIONS WILL BRING HEALTH PROBLEMS TO THEIR INFANTS. HENCE, IMPLEMENTING PLAY SCHOOLS AND INVOLVING THE LITTLE ONES IN THE GAMES WILL ENRICH THEIR KNOWLEDGE. IN CONCLUSION, THE PROHIBITION OF SMALL SCREENS IN HOMES AND INVOLVING THEM IN SIMPLE GAMES WILL HELP THEM TO ENJOY MORE THAN WITH THE TELEVISION SET. PLAYING WITH THEIR FRIENDS WILL ENHANCE THEIR SOCIAL INVOLVEMENT AND HEALTHY BODY. MOREOVER, GUARDIANS SHOULD TAKE PRECAUTIONS IN ORDER TO DEVELOP THEIR YOUNGER ONES ACTIVITY LEVELS SIGNIFICANTLY.