Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, kids have gotten involved in various kinds of activities. Whereas, society is polarized into two parts almost equally regarding the notion of whether the actions of offspring are watched by their guardians or they have the liberty to do anything on their behalf. However, I partially agree with this stance and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support both views with examples. To commence with the first argument, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, the supervision of progenitors is important for the guidance of their children. For example, if people look after their adolescents all the time, it will be easier for them to mend their mistakes. Therefore, reducing the chances of committing misdeeds. Furthermore, proper surveillance of parents does not make their kids feel alone. For instance, keeping an eye on youngsters reminds them that their genitors do care of them and they are backed by their support. Hence, they ultimately become stronger and more responsible. Shifting towards the second school of thought, leaving children on their own wish forges them to be social as well as proactive. For illustration, this thing offers them more confidence and they start taking their own decisions themselves. Consequently, they become mature enough and take part in different communal activities. Moreover, giving freedom to offspring enhances their personal skills. According to research conducted in the USA, 80 per cent of young participants who are free to carry out their actions are more creative and innovative as compared to the supervised ones. The study has also proven that they commence analyzing situations from discrete facets and become more adaptive while solving critical problems. In conclusion, after having discussed the arguments and the counter-arguments, I would like to infer my personal opinion that both perspectives are essential for bringing up adolescents because both techniques assist in nourishing them in a unique way.