International tourism has become a huge industry in world. Do the problems of international travel out weight its advantages

Across the globe, international tourism has grown into a massive industry. Although increasing travel poses a significant threat to the environment, travellers get the opportunity to explore a variety of cultures. In my opinion, the substantial development in the field of tourism has more advantages than drawbacks. Nowadays, people like visiting various parts of the world to learn and experience diversified cultures. This is because of their passion to understand the lifestyle, food and language of a foreign land. For example, there are many vloggers on social media who have travel aspirations and their goal is to traverse around the globe and share their experiences with viewers thereby enhancing one's own knowledge as well as others. Therefore, a trip to a foreign country is advantageous owing to the varied level of cultural knowledge one can attain. On the contrary, the influx of tourists can harm the ecological balance of a place. Oftentimes, people are careless in protecting the environment which results in excessive and irresponsible waste disposal. For instance, one of the pilgrimage centres in India collects the largest proportion of garbage because pilgrims do not bother to throw away waste such as plastic according to the instructions given by the government. If devotes had been attentive to the guidelines issued by authorities, the majority of the debris could have been eliminated. In summary, the flow of an increased number of tourists to any place can destroy the ecological balance of that region and eventually the nation. These days, international travel is a ubiquitous feature in every part of the world. While irresponsible voyages can create environmental challenges, the increased exposure to cultures benefits people to learn and grow. Despite the detrimental effects, travelling to foreign countries has more advantages than disadvantages.