University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, more and more university pupils are pursuing their studies overseas. Although students will often suffer extreme homesickness while abroad, it is also a great opportunity for them to increase their chances of securing their dream jobs. In my opinion, the benefits of studying abroad are far greater than the possible challenges that they will inevitably face. The greatest benefit of studying in a foreign country is the fact that it provides perfect chances to students for their future careers. In other words, foreign universities often have excellent educational strategies and professional professors who know exactly how to make students develop the skills required in the job market. For example, Cambridge university graduates are likely to succeed in every work interview because they have learned during their college years how to captivate employers' attention. Therefore, studying abroad has a profound impact on the future of tertiary students. The main disadvantage that students have to face while overseas will usually stem from feeling homesick. This emotional distress affects significantly their academic performances and mental health, besides posing a massive obstacle to their integration within societies of different cultures and beliefs. For instance, foreign students who feel homesick tend to isolate themselves because they suffer from anxiety which makes having friends a real challenge. Overall, homesickness can be a source of problems on the personal level and academically as well. In conclusion, there has been a notable increase in the number of students willing to complete their degrees abroad. Despite the emotional distress that foreign pupils often suffer from, studying overseas is an enriching experience that provides numerous job opportunities. In my opinion, this trend has certain downsides but the pros are greater by far.