Some people think that they have the right to use as much as fresh water they want, others believe government should control the use of water as it limited sources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals hold the view that they are not limited in the usage of water at all and may use it as much as they wish whereas others advocate that authorities need to restrict this valuable resource. From my perspective, the issue of H2O scarcity is getting more and more serious and hence certain measures should be taken in order to avoid this emerging crisis. The points of view will be examined below. To begin with, some consumers live as if there is no tomorrow. Unfortunately, they consume and waste tonnes of freshwater despite environmental problems such as deficiency of water supplies. For example, a recent study has shown that every person wastes approximately 38 litres of water daily while brushing their teeth. Therefore, citizens of the planet should be more conscious and pay more attention to the seriousness of the issue. For instance, some people turn the tap off while brushing their teeth. So, if everyone did so a lot of H2O would be saved. Importantly, other consumers realise the problem of fresh water to the fullest extent and try to do something about it. Thus, some people suggest that the administration should take notice of how much H2O people consume and, probably, limit this usage. For example, in some areas of Germany water supplies are limited and that is why the government allows citizens to use only a certain amount of water daily. Obviously, it might cause some inconveniences to the population but it is still the right method that helps to prevent a serious deficiency of water. In conclusion, the issue of water supplies has worsened over the past decade. Moreover, it might get worse if consumers do not learn how not to waste this precious resource. On top of that, the government should be involved in tackling the problem.