In many countries the proportion of elderly people is increasing. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

More countries, eldery people is increasing with a higher proportion. Although there will be many dramatic economic consequences on health care system, I believe the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because eldery people will need a complex health cover to have a quality life. There will be dramatic consequences on health system, such as high cost health care and shortness of health care professionals to sustain health services to provide a good level of living to eldery people. Firstibly, in order to have a cover health insurance, seniors will have to pay an arm and leg to assure they have a cover. Than, the actual health system need to innovate programs to offer quality service to the eldery population. For instance, in California, there is a deifict of health care workers who can provided a quality service for old people, and some hospitals have no appropiate equipements to address chronic diseases presented in eldery population. However, reaching eighty years must be awesome, the population need to be informed the reality of providing a quality healthy life for eldery people is almost not sustainable. Most of eldery people suffers from chonic diseases, and this led to need more specialist helth service to cover all eldery necesities. To begin witn, eldery people need to be covered with a quality long life, a and this imply to hire foreign health assistance to achieve this goal. On top of this, these people have a retirement program that help them to pay for these health services, and this will let them enjoy life. For instance, In the United kingdom, the eldery people is covered for shelter and sickness when they needed, so most of these people have a great quality life style. I am of the opinion that these seniors deserve to have a decent life because they worked hard all their life life's lifes, so the least a society can offer them is health and honor. In conclusion, although it might be tempting to reach eighty years old, one must be conscious the cost of this might implicit in the future, I believe one must consider the sustainability of treat a chronic desease and the poor quality of living this might implies. For these reasons the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.