Write an essay discussing two of the ways to collect and record information in your notes. You should explain which way you think would be more effective for collecting and recording information for future generations, giving reasons in support of your answer.

Individuals like to preserve the material for future use, everyone has different techniques to process that. There are numerous ways to collect and record the info, below paragraphs will describe the greatest two ways to do that, followed by a logical conclusion. Recording information in electronic gadgets like mobile phones, and cameras is a convenient form because it is always handy to carry and data stored in digital devices is easily accessible from anywhere. Nowadays, human beings want to store their memories to show their future generation and with the advancement of technology, memory storage helps to keep the moments safe and shareable with family and friends. To illustrate, my parents love to see pictures of my kids and it is almost impossible to get a hard copy and send them as they live out of the country. Storing the pictures on my google drive has made my life easier as now all my family members feel connected by seeing their loved ones' moments. The material can be stored in the notebook as well because there are people who still prefer the traditional manner to keep the data to themselves. The old generation still prefers to write down on diaries as they are more comfortable with them but it can be lost and there will be no option to retrieve that information again. When my parents came to Canada, there was too much information that they needed to know and all the single details were written in their diary because they were comfortable using that. To conclude, every approach has some pros and cons whether its digital or paper procedure to record the information but in my perspective, I will always choose digital devices as today's generation revolves around technology so will be the effective way to store the data