In many developing countries there’s an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the city Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

In the era of development and evolution, people living in rural areas might face difficulties and struggle due to the lack of technology in these areas. Thus, they start moving into the cities where the quality of living is considered better. In this,essay we’ll discuss the causes of this phenomenon and its consequences. Firstly, people seeking a higher quality of life consider moving into the city, since it provides its citizens with a better quality of living due to the presence of better infrastructures and educational systems. This development made life more convenient and less demanding. For instance, people can move easily from one city to another by train, thus crossing hundreds of kilometres in a few minutes, however, in urban areas they can barely find a car. Secondly, the job opportunities that the city provides are highly attractive, therefore, most of the educated citizens move to the city. However, this can lead to a huge increase in the city population, leading to road traffic, and pollution, and raising the burden on the government as well. For example, hospitals might not be able to accommodate the number of patients, and as a,result some of them can’t get proper medical care. Moreover, it’s more challenging to find a job with the huge number of applicants to the city ’s companies, leading to higher unemployment rates. To sum up, the cities are the centre of development and evolution, thus people are attracted to move there seeking better chances of living, nevertheless, this might lead to detrimental consequences such as unemployment.